Abbeville County

Abbeville County has multiple openings on boards and commissions. If you have specific questions about opportunities, please contact Clerk to Council Lynn Sopolosky, (864) 366-6690, ext. 2236 or, during normal government business hours.

If you have submitted an application, let us know!

Board/CommissionOpen DateDescriptionApplication
Accommodations Tax CommitteeVacantDistrict 1Application
Board of Zoning AppealsVacantDistrict 3Application
Commission on Alcohol and Drug AbuseDec-23At-LargeApplication
GLEAMNS Human Resource CommissionOct-23Low-Income SectorApplication
GLEAMNS Human Resource CommissionNov-23Private SectorApplication
GLEAMNS Human Resource CommissionFeb-23Public SectorApplication
Planning CommissionVacantDistrict 2Application
Title III FundsVacantDistrict 7Application
Title III FundsVacantDistrict 2Application
Title III FundsVacantDistrict 1Application
Title III FundsVacantDistrict 3Application
Upper Savannah Workforce Development BoardSep-23General SectorApplication
Cornerstone Board of CommissionersFeb-22AbbevilleApplication
Cornerstone Board of CommissionersFeb-23AbbevilleApplication
Back to Boards