HomeOur EffortsFill the PipelineElected OfficeStatewide Office

The South Carolina Constitution provides for the separate election of nine executive officers. This is a large number of elective offices compared to most states, which generally give the governor the executive power to appoint members of the cabinet.

  • Governor of South Carolina
  • South Carolina Attorney General
  • South Carolina Commissioner of Agriculture
  • South Carolina Comptroller General
  • Secretary of State of South Carolina
  • South Carolina State Treasurer
  • South Carolina Superintendent of Education

Each officer is elected at the same time as the governor. The separately elected positions allow for the possibility of multiple parties being represented in the executive branch.

If you decide to run, please tell us about it. We’ll help spread the word about your candidacy.